These Foods Are WHAT? 20 Foods That Are Accidentally Vegan
When you first transition over to a vegan diet, something that a lot of people struggle with is coming to terms with the fact that you can no longer have some of your favourite food items.This is why every time I discover a new snack or treat that is vegan, I get way too excited and have to go out and buy it right away. The foods I have listed below are all foods that were not intended to be vegan. This means they have been made by non vegan companies and are not labelled as vegan on their packaging. When you go to the supermarket and read the back of a box, these products may state ‘May contain traces of …...’. However this does not exempt a product from being vegan. It just means they may have been produced in the same factory as products that contain dairy or another animal ingredient, meaning there may be cross contamination. Companies have to state this on their packing for legal reasons and to essentially cover themselves.
So next time you’re in the grocery store, and wanting to junk out… give this list a little look over.
LINDT EXCELLENCE COCOA BARS - 70%, 85% & 90% ONES
These 20 foods listed above are only a handful of the foods that are accidentally vegan. For more of a selection, take a look at this extensive list on PETA’s website!